HRL River Rats General Meeting

Our next meeting will be on Saturday, December 10, at Tim & Tammy’s Garage Mahal. This is our annual Christmas Party for members ONLY. We will be having Boston Butts for dinner. Please bring an appetizer, side dish or a dessert & as always, BYOB. We will have a social hour from 5-6pm & eat at 6pm.

Email for the meeting address if you don’t know where to go.

Membership dues for 2023 are due by December 1! Please see our membership chairperson, Mary Anne, at our next meeting to re-up or at the Christmas Benefit or you can print a form on this site & mail it in with your dues!

Either way, we’d love to have you back!


Go to the Past Events page to view pics of all the fun the River Rats have had over the years!


The River Rats donated $11,000 to Davidson County Schools/Social Services to help improve the quality of life for children less fortunate. Kim Hendrick, Davidson County Social Worker, accepts the donation on their behalf.



December 10 – Christmas Dinner – See above

If you enjoy having fun and contributing to a great cause, please consider becoming a River Rat. The River Rats have improved the quality of life for thousands of children in our community since 1987 and we continue to be…


                Executive Committee:

    • President – Kevin Hicks
    • Vice President –Rene Meyer
    • Treasurer – Susie Everhart
    • Secretary – Kerrie Owen
    • Board Member – Joel Lewis
    • Board Member –Julia Euliss
    • Board Member – Mary Anne Sloop
    • Board Member – Shannon McNeill
    • Board Member – Tammy Sherman
    • Consultant – Richard Freund